Quality Assurance Notification (QAN)
Typically we only test a small sample of products as part of any approval. The Quality Assurance Notification is therefore involved with the continued monitoring of systems and processes in relation to those Ex products. It involves periodic audit of the manufacturing process by a qualified auditor.
Certain exclusions apply as not all conformity routes mandate a quality assurance requirement. For more information, please contact us.
ATEX Quality Assurance Notification (QAN)
The manufacturer must comply with the appropriate Annex(es) of the Directive (IV, V, VI, VII or IX) applicable dependent upon designation of the equipment (zone), whether they are mass produced or built in a batch.
The audit of the manufacturing location (and possibly any other sites that are involved with the manufacture of the product) typically covers a review of records and a check of the design specification of the equipment. A surveillance audit then takes place approximately every 18 months, (12 months if ISO 9001 certification is not held) with a new ATEX QAN certificate issued every 3 years.

Quality Assurance for API  Standard Series

Series 1: Belting
Series 2: Offshore Structures
Series 4: Derricks and Masts
Series 5: Tubular Goods
Series 6: Valves and Wellhead Equipment
Series 7: Drilling Equipment
Series 8: Hoisting Tools
Series 9: Wire Rope
Series 10: Oil Well Cements
Series 11: Production Equipment
Series 12: Lease Production Vessels
Series 13: Drilling Fluid Materials
Series 14: Offshore Safety and Anti-Pollution
Series 15: Fiberglass and Plastic Pipe
Series 16: Drilling Well Control Systems
Series 17: Subsea Production Systems
Series 19: Completion Equipment

API Spec Q1/Q2

EN System for Paragliders

We have renewed EN 926-1, EN 926-2, EN 12491 and we still have to work on the EN 1651. However, the EN standards must be renewed regularly since the paraglider sport is developing.
 CEN =European Committee for Standardization
SHV/FSVL =Swiss Hang gliding & Paragliding Association
SNV =Swiss Association for Standardization
NLF = Norwegian Air sports federation (Hang- and Paragliding section)
SN =Standard Norway
 CEN = Comité Européen de Normalisation = European Committee for Standardization. TC 136 is the group of all sports and WG 6 (working group 6) is group for Paragliding equipment.

American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE /ˈæʃreɪ/ ASH-ray)
Examples of some ASHRAE/ANSI Standards Certification are:
    Standard 34 – Designation and Safety Classification of Refrigerants
    Standard 55 – Thermal Environmental Conditions for Human Occupancy
    Standard 62.1 – Ventilation for Acceptable Indoor Air Quality (versions: 2001 and earlier as "62", 2004 and beyond as "62.1")
    Standard 62.2 – Ventilation and Acceptable Indoor Air Quality in Low-Rise Residential Buildings
    Standard 90.1 – Energy Standard for Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings – The IESNA is a joint sponsor of this standard.
    Standard 135 – BACnet - A Data Communication Protocol for Building Automation and Control Networks
    Standard 189.1 – Standard for the Design of High Performance, Green Buildings Except Low-Rise Residential Buildings

Quality Assurance for ASTM  Standard Series

Selection and Application of Piping System Materials
ASTM F1155-10
Carbon Steel Forgings for Piping Applications
ASTM A105/A105M-18
Entrainment Separators for Use in Marine Piping Applications
ASTM F1006-86
Metallic Press-Connect Fittings for Piping and Tubing Systems
ASTM F3226/F3226M-19
Welded Joints for Shipboard Piping Systems
ASTM F722-18

EN 15267 – Type Approval & Certification of AMS

Chemistry (200, 300 & 400 series stainless steels) Per ASTM A751 and ASTM E1086

SOLAS Convention.

We are authorised to act on behalf of numerous flag administrations to verify that your vessels comply with SOLAS and issue the appropriate certification. Our involvement ranges from initial plan approval and on-board surveys to annual and renewal surveys to ensure compliance is maintained. We are also able to issue Type Approval Certification, required by SOLAS, for a wide range of fire protection materials and safety equipment.